Board of Directors

CalSAE Board

The CalSAE Board is composed of twelve members. There are five Officers: Chair, Vice Chair & Secretary, Treasurer, Industry Partner Vice Chair, and Immediate Past Chair, along with seven Director positions, all with two-year terms.

To learn more about how you can serve as a CalSAE volunteer or Board member, refer to our Board Elections page or our Volunteer page.



Stephanie Stephens, CAE
Executive Director
CA Park & Recreation Society
Sacramento, CA

Treasurer & Secretary


Alan Pentico, CAE
Executive Director
Southern CA Rental Housing Association
San Diego, CA

Industry Partner Vice Chair


Jeff Dougherty
Director, CA State Association Sales
Visit Sacramento
Sacramento, CA

Immediate Past Chair


David Murillo, CAE
President & Chief Mission Officer
The Core Management Company
Sacramento, CA



Tammy Anderson-Wise, CAE, MS
Chief Executive Officer
Dairy Council of CA
Sacramento, CA


Ben Fajen
Aero Design, Inc.
Portland, OR


Kim Gusman
CA Employers Association
Sacramento, CA


Megan Hemming
Professional Development Director
CA Special Districts Association (CSDA)
Sacramento, CA


Denice Hinden PhD, MCC
Managance Consulting & Coaching
Mission Viejo, CA


Chris Locke
Director of Marketing, Membership & Education
Society for the Advancement of Material & Process Engineering (SAMPE)
Diamond Bar, CA


Julie Taylor, CAE
Executive Director
Building Owners & Managers Association of CA (BOMA) - Oakland/East Bay
Oakland, CA

Past Chairs

CalSAE was created in 2002 as a merger of local societies in California. The Board Chairs that have led CalSAE since the merger are:

2020/21 - David Murillo, CAE
2019/20 - Nathan Ridnouer, CAE
2018/19 - Nathan Ridnouer, CAE
2017/18 - Deborah Elam, CAE
2016/17 - Mike Mitchell, CAE
2015/16 - Greg Wilson, CAE
2014/15 - Stephanie Flores, CAE
2013/14 - Robert Newman, CAE
2012/13 - Gina Ayllon, CAE
2011/12 - Gail Grimm, CAE
2010/11 - Tom Ingram, CAE
2009/10 - John Angelo
2008/09 - Alberta Hultman, CAE
2007/08 - Catherine Apker, CAE
2006/07 - Jon Roth, CAE
2005/06 - Mary Riemersma, CAE
2004/05 - Dennis Maggi, CAE
2003/04 - Joseph Hafkenschiel, CAE
2002/03 - Scott Blech, CAE

Upcoming Events